• Board of Directors

    Represented by various business and professional backgrounds, the board of directors is the policy-making body of Grow Clinton. The board studies key issues affecting the Clinton Region's economic vitality, business climate and quality of life, then communicates Grow Clinton’s position on these issues to the membership, government and media. The Grow Clinton staff is here to serve our members!

     2023-2024 Directors


    • Stephen Clements - Citizens First Bank - Chairman
    • Jason Wheat Clinton National Bank - Vice-Chair
    • Melissa Eversmeyer LyondellBasell - Treasurer
    • Drew Mangler - The Insurance Group - Secretary



    • Scott Boehde – Miles Communications
    • Sean Connell Air Control, Inc.
    • Joe Hoinkis LyondellBasell
    • Lou Ray Deja Vu Furniture & Accessories
    • Brigham Tubbs - First Central State Bank
    • Gabriella Torres - GabiBirdArt Studio
    • Mellissa Wood - MercyOne Clinton Medical Center


    Official spots include representatives from:

    • Clinton County – Supervisor Erin George
    • Whiteside County - TBD
    • City of Clinton – Mayor Scott Maddasion
    • City of Camanche – Mayor Austin Pruett
    • City of Fulton – Mayor Wendy Ottens


    Ex-Officios will be represented by:

    • Clinton Community College – Dr. Brian Kelly
    • Clinton Community School District – Gary Delacy
    • Camanche Community School District – Tom Parker
    • River Bend Community School District – Darryl Hogue
    • Past Chairperson - Paula Steward, Alliant Energy
    • President & CEO/Corporate Secretary - Andy Sokolovich